Documentation | Help File | Delete group | Add subgroup | Delete all subgroups
Clicking on the Hierarchy/Delete group menu item deletes a group from the Hierarchy of the Legend. All layers belonging to the part of the hierarchy tree held by the group being deleted are removed from that part.
To delete a group
The same function can be initiated by clicking on the Hierarchy item in the Legend context menu and then on the Delete group item on the drop-down list.
To create a main group, use the Add main group feature.
To create a subgroup within a group, use the Add subgroup feature.
To create a main group containing all ungrouped layers, use the Add unused layers feature.
To add a layer to a group, use the Add layer feature.
To remove a layer from a group, use the Remove layer feature.
To delete all subgroups from a group, use the Delete all subgroups feature.